Known World ( World )

The known world is composed of at least three continents (Westeros, Essos, and Sothoryos), a large landmass (Ulthos), and a number of many smaller islands. None of the four major landmasses have been completely mapped. The known world is part of a round planet, which might be a little larger than Earth.